The guilded door

I’ll go again to the guilded door

Knock and ask for chance to come

Perhaps I’ll make them change the score

 

Grasp the souls and beg for more

Thinking I’m the only one

To push and pull and scratch the floor

 

Little hope for fruits and haws

To dance from branches cold and numb

Perhaps I’ll make them change the score

 

With summer’s dust blown from the floor

Blinding judges strike them dumb

I’ll go again to the guilded door

 

 

And knock again this time for sure

The Gods will see what I’ve become

I’ll go again to the guilded door

Perhaps I’ll make them change the score.

Leave a Reply

