Villanelle

a Villanelle, each line 5 syllables.(sure hope I can count!)

I look to her, where?

Body and mind together

Gone where, away, gone where?

She has gone, not there

Fleeting glance, forever

I look to her, where?

My dreams of her hair

Etched and then never

Gone where, away, gone where?

She lies on sand, bare

Naked, round clever

I look to her, where?

Where we might be fair

And, if I would never

I look to her, where?

But caught in her lair

Holding together

I look to her, where?

Gone where, away, gone where?

Leave a Reply

