Facebook

With apologies to “King of Pain” by Sting

There’s a little blue triangle on my page today.
It’s the same old triangle as yesterday.
There’s a black hat caught in a high tree top
There’s a flag-pole rag and the wind won’t stop

I have stood here before inside the facebook page
With the world turning circles running ’round my brain
I guess I’m always hoping that you’ll end this reign
But it’s the triangle’s destiny to be the king of pain

There is a photo of me up at the top
(it’s my soul up there)
Facebook’s never gonna stop
(it’s my soul up there)
They think they know just what I want
(it’s my soul up there)
The blue triangle’ll suck your life away
(it`s my soul up there)
Algorithms rule OK
(it`s my soul up there)

There’s a friend on a throne with his pant’s pulled down
There’s a rich man looking for a shadow of hope
There’s a poor man sleeping on a broken bed
There’s a weirdo choking on a crust of truth

King of pain

There’s a red fox torn by a huntsman’s pack
There’s a black-winged gull with a broken back
There’s a little blue triangle on the page today
It’s the same old thing as yesterday

Leave a Reply

